See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 4
Steven T.
New York • Oct 28, 2020
★★★★★

Fantastic crew…They took the stress out of moving!!  Highly recommend FlatRate!!

Review Avatar 7
David
New York • Oct 26, 2020
★★★★★
They worked with professionalism and efficiency!
FlateRate was a fantastic! From beginning to end, they worked with professionalism and efficiency. They also were very accommodating when things had to change toward the closing date. FlatRate was very highly recommended by a family member, who’s used them three different times–that tells you something right there! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone...
Review Avatar 10
Leslie B
New York • Oct 25, 2020
★★★★★
Prompt, quick, careful, patient and accommodating

Excellent experience with FlatRate Moving. They provided the best quote of many other companies. The walk through inventory was smooth and the assessment quick and accurate. During the move, the crew was prompt, quick, careful, patient and was very accommodating. Highly recommend FlatRate Moving and will definitely use them again in the future.

Review Avatar 2
Donna M.
New York • Oct 19, 2020
★★★★★
We use them again and again.

We are extremely happy with the services from the crew at Flatrate. They are professionals and take great care with our belongings and consistently go above and beyond. This is why we use them again and again.

Review Avatar 5
Tampra C.
New York • Oct 19, 2020
★★★★★
Went above and beyond to assist me in every way.

[The] team moved my furniture into storage earlier today and their customer service was exceptional. They were Extremely courteous very quick and efficient. They all went above and beyond to assist me in every way possible with All aspects of my move and I would highly recommend him for services.

Review Avatar 1
Kirsten C.
New York • Oct 08, 2020
★★★★★
Always on time, professional, and polite.

This was our third time using Flat Rate, and there’s a reason we use them for every move. Their team is always on time, professional, and polite, and they handle our belongings with care. Shout out to our team on this last move. They worked so hard over a very long day and out of state move, and we couldn’t be more appreciative of their effort.

Review Avatar 3
Deborah P.
New York • Oct 06, 2020
★★★★★
Always happy with FlateRate!
Our family has used FlatRate several times over the years, always with great success. Their movers are pros, and their sales and support staff make sure everything goes smoothly. Our most recent experience was no exception. The move was flawlessly executed from start to finish. The move included glass pieces and antiques, all of which arrived in tip top shape. We highly...
Review Avatar 8
Harriet B.
New • Oct 05, 2020
★★★★★
Worked very quickly and precisely, zero problems.

The team arrived on time. The COVID provisions were complete — they never took down their masks. They worked very quickly and precisely, zero problems to report. Overall the move went faster than I anticipated. Very professional team. I will definitely work with them if I move again. Thanks all!

Review Avatar 5
Stefo M.
New York • Oct 03, 2020
★★★★★
Very professional – great movers – on time.
Worked to stage and plan with me. Then once the elevators were available they came in and worked super hard and were very gentle with my valuables. All good on moving out. We transferred to new condo and then same great polite service. Asked where to put stuff. Boxes, sofa, bed. All was put into place quickly without sacrificing quality of work and making sure my posses...
Review Avatar 7
Corinne
New York • Sep 30, 2020
★★★★★
Made the move less stressful.

Excellent crew. Pleasure to work with, quick, experienced, efficient and very professional. Made the move less stressful. Pricing was fair.

Review Avatar 4
Adam H.
New York • Sep 28, 2020
★★★★★
Courteous and Professional

Due to Covid, we sold our apartment in BK, and will get another one when things settle down. FlatRate white-glove packed us and will store our belongings indefinitely. They were Courteous and Professional throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend them.

Review Avatar 4
Emma D.
New York • Sep 28, 2020
★★★★★
You’re in good hands with Flatrate Moving.

The best in town. Hands down. These guys are truly top notch.

Review Avatar 1
Darlene L.
M • Sep 28, 2020
★★★★★
We highly recommend Flatrate Moving!

Just had the BEST home delivery experience EVER! They arrived on time, were kind, efficient, and very professional. We have had many poor experiences prior to this with other delivery services. These young men did a great job and just helped represent the company very well.

Review Avatar 7
Delinda B.
New York • Sep 28, 2020
★★★★★
Very friendly and hard working.

Great moving company! Helped with my family’s relocation. Packed everything at our house for us and delivered it in a very timely manner. Employees are very friendly and hard working. Price was very reasonable and I would definitely use them again.

Review Avatar 1
Rachel G.
San Francisco • Sep 26, 2020
★★★★★
Superb service from beginning to end!
I had the pleasure of using FlatRate for my relocation from the Bay Area to the Sierra Nevada foothills. Their rates and services far surpass their competitors. I had a number of conversations and bids from various vendors each with their standard checklist process. Ultimately, FlatRate had the most thorough checklist/walkthrough. [Our] FlatRate Relocation Consultant cl... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 9
Ed
New York • Sep 25, 2020
★★★★★
Far exceeded expectations!

Flat Rate movers were fantastic. Arrived early, wrapped everything with care, were fast and efficient. Had zero issues or problems, and far exceeded expectations!

Review Avatar 10
Staci O.
New York • Sep 16, 2020
★★★★★
Respectful and made us happy!

Thank you Flatrate moving. These guys did an amazing job! They worked non stop full power for hours until the job was done. They were respectful and made us happy!

Review Avatar 8
Tony L.
Miami • Sep 16, 2020
★★★★★
Very open and honest.

Just wanted to say thank you to Flatrate moving, they went above a beyond with providing me with information when I called for a quote. They explained the process in full and were very open and honest with pricing and what they offer. Very refreshing to have someone help just for the sake of helping, not necessarily just to secure a sale. Thank you!

Review Avatar 9
Michael M.
S • Sep 16, 2020
★★★★★
Worked quickly and professionally.

This is my second time to use Flatrate Moving. They had excellent communication before-hand, showed up on time, worked quickly and professionally. The team finished my 2 bedroom move in half a day (without packing). Would definitely use them again.

Review Avatar 2
Candace L.
Los Angeles • Sep 16, 2020
★★★★★
Beyond impressed!

These guys were on time, worked like hell, moved things very fast, but very professional. Everything from booking to paying was seamless. I have moved quite a bit and have never had such a better company. Beyond impressed, Thank you FlatRate Moving.

Review Avatar 4
Karla F
New York • Sep 15, 2020
★★★★★
Transparent about their pricing.

Flatrate team did an excellent job in helping me move. The pricing was fair and transparent and the movers really hustled for the final stretch to fit my move into the 3-hour time frame which was much appreciated! They were so transparent about their pricing.

Review Avatar 5
Laura B.
New York • Sep 13, 2020
★★★★★
This company is the real deal.

Very good service. I moved out of state and it went very smoothly. Everyone I dealt with from sales to dispatch and crew was efficient, courteous and reliable. The pricing was fair. I have had bad moving experiences and was skeptical but this company is the real deal.

Review Avatar 9
Jasmin R.
New York • Sep 10, 2020
★★★★★
The smoothest ever!

I had a great team of movers. They were efficient and made my out of state move the smoothest ever. They took proper care of my furniture and paid attention to details. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Avatar 3
Michael M.
New York • Sep 09, 2020
★★★★★
Highly Recommend – Great experience!
I really liked the ability to Facetime to create an inventory list of the items being moved. I booked and then subsequently needed to change the date of my move. This process was seamless. On the day of the move the movers were on time and extremely efficient. Nothing was broken or damaged in the move. There were no hidden fees, or extra charges on the day of the move. ...
Review Avatar 4
Jeanette D.
New York • Sep 01, 2020
★★★★★
Very professional.

Very professional, organized and time conscious and super detailed. I will recommend Flat Rate Moving to all of my family & friends.

Review Avatar 8
Stacey F.
Los Angeles • Aug 31, 2020
★★★★★
Professional, nice, helpful, understanding.
FlatRate was really great. They were recommended by my brother and I was very happy with their services after using them for a move from L.A. County to San Luis Obispo County. Their price was very fair and the movers were awesome! Very professional, nice, helpful, understanding, careful with all of my things, and they helped to make a stressful situation so much easier.... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 6
Jan L.
New York • Aug 28, 2020
★★★★★
The best I have ever worked with.

I have done 12 moves in my life. The move with Flatrate was smooth and nothing broke. The movers crew was the best I have ever worked with and would highly recommend them.

Review Avatar 5
Ivette S.
New York • Aug 28, 2020
★★★★★
Excellent service.

Very prompt and very professional. My experience with using their services were totally on the positive side. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended.

Review Avatar 9
Ray M.
Miami • Aug 21, 2020
★★★★★
FlatRate Moving gave me a stress-free moving experience.

From my initial contact to paying the bill, the entire process was smooth. The guys were efficient, courteous and transparent in all their dealings. The entire move was completed a week ahead of schedule and that impressed me a lot. No hidden charges and a great moving crew. Thank you FlatRate Moving.

Review Avatar 7
Fatima M.
New York • Aug 21, 2020
★★★★★
Using FlatRate is a game changer!
We had a unique situation because we needed to put our belongings in storage for two months prior to moving our stuff to our new home across the country. The fact that our belongings would be moved multiple times (once into the truck, then into the storage unit, then out of the storage unit and into the truck, and then out of the truck to our new home) made me nervous b... Continue Reading →