See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 4
David H.
Los Angeles • Jan 12, 2021
★★★★★
Super responsive and very easy to work with.

Super responsive and very easy to work with as our plans changed. The crew was super quick and professional.

Review Avatar 5
Trish
New York • Jan 12, 2021
★★★★★
Highly recommend!

Working with the consultant was great, they answered my questions since this was my first time using a company. The fact that everything is included is amazing! The movers were friendly and quick! Will use again in the future.

Review Avatar 1
Emin A.
New York • Jan 09, 2021
★★★★★
Highly recommended!

Have used FlatRate for all my moves. Their people are great, knowledgeable and very professional.

Review Avatar 8
Erin D.
New York • Jan 07, 2021
★★★★★
Would ABSOLUTELY recommend this moving company.
They took an awful and stressful process and made it easy. Everything was incredibly smooth with my move, from my initial call to booking the move, through the end of the movers dropping everything off at the final destination. Everyone was incredibly helpful and communicative along the way as well. The movers were on time, speedy…as well and kind and professional...
Review Avatar 3
Katherine G.
New York • Jan 07, 2021
★★★★★
Great price and service.

This was my first time doing a long distance move and the team was outstanding. They repacked all of my stuff to make sure it was secure and the office team has been in touch frequently.

Review Avatar 6
Romina R.
New York • Jan 01, 2021
★★★★★
Very happy and highly recommend.

Excellent service- arrived on time, packers worked hard and didn’t break a single thing.

Review Avatar 9
Francis E.
New York • Jan 01, 2021
★★★★★
Easily the best move I’ve ever had in New York.

Spectacular service. [Sales rep] was tremendous in mapping out the move ahead of time. [Moving] team could not have been more efficient and professional. Easily the best move I’ve ever had in New York. Thank god for FlatRate! Thank you!!

Review Avatar 10
Alyssa K.
New York • Jan 01, 2021
★★★★★
Made a stressful situation into a positive one.

Thank you so much for a smooth, quick and helpful move! Everyone made a stressful situation into a positive one with a flawless move. Everything was handled right away and there was nothing that went wrong!

Review Avatar 2
Betsy A.
New York • Dec 31, 2020
★★★★★
A++++

From start to finish it was great, easy and efficient!!

Review Avatar 3
Carter M.
New York • Dec 24, 2020
★★★★★
Incredible and made the move so easy.
Flat Rate Movers was incredible and made the move so easy. Customer service was very flexible with me and [sales rep] helped me get it all figured out. I also couldn’t recommend [my mover] more, as he was incredibly nice and careful with my stuff and helped make this the most stress free move I’ve had. [He] wrapped everything with care and left me with confidence that m... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 1
Sarah G.
New York • Dec 24, 2020
★★★★★
I highly recommend using Flat Rate!!

Flat Rate did an amazing job coordinating my move out of my apartment which involved making 3 different stops to drop off furniture for friends, family and in storage. They provided correct COIs for each building timely and corresponded directly with building management. The movers were so nice and so hardworking. I highly recommend using Flat Rate!!

Review Avatar 1
Ron G.
New York • Dec 23, 2020
★★★★★
Responsive – awesome.

Sales was responsive. Quote granted immediately. Short notice no additional fee. My movers were awesome.

Review Avatar 10
Alex S.
New York • Dec 21, 2020
★★★★★
Very thorough and professional service.

The price was very reasonable and definitely a flat rate. My wife and I were very pleased with the pick up of our things as the team got right to work. Highly recommend if you are moving anywhere!

Review Avatar 10
Paula L.
New York • Dec 21, 2020
★★★★★
Professional, communicative and provided exceptional services.

Moved out of state. FlatRate was professional, communicative and provided exceptional services from sales through the actual move. I was at ease in a stressful time and would use them again without hesitation. No damages, all delivered over 2 days and came in a large snow storm.

Review Avatar 6
Jennifer M.
New York • Dec 19, 2020
★★★★★
Use this company if you’re moving!
We use flat rate moving company every time I move and they never fail to be the best moving company. Today I moved from New Jersey to New York. They were great they brought everything in: nothing was missing, and anything they had to take apart they put back together by themselves. They were friendly, fast and efficient. Most importantly they wore their masks the whole ...
Review Avatar 1
Prianka D.
New York • Dec 13, 2020
★★★★★
Following all COVID regulations for a safe move.
Amazing service as always! [Sales rep] was great as always in helping me set up the move. [Move] team came early which worked for us. They did a walkthrough and were extremely attentive with our boxes and furniture. They were safe in terms of keeping their masks on and assuring us that they are consistently following all COVID regulations for a safe move. I will continu...
Review Avatar 4
Laura F.
New York • Dec 08, 2020
★★★★★
Exceptional

Moving during the height of the COVID pandemic is stressful. The entire FlatRate team was exceptional in helping me achieve a smooth move into Storage, until I know where 2021 takes me. Thank you!

Review Avatar 2
Molly S.
Los Angeles • Dec 07, 2020
★★★★★
Honestly amazing!

Eduardo and his team were honestly amazing. Fast, efficient, friendly, incredibly impressive and Covid safe! They packed my incredibly full home and moved it so fantastically that it was extremely low stress on me, which is saying something when moving! Definitely would use again!

Review Avatar 8
Carol H.
New York • Dec 07, 2020
★★★★★
Excellent Service

I was referred to FlatRate by a friend who had used them and I was very happy with the service! Zac walked me through a video survey of our things and provided a fair quote, the website and emails made it easy to book and confirm, and the movers did a great job!

Review Avatar 1
Michael B.
New York • Dec 03, 2020
★★★★★
Really made a whole process so easy.

My experience with Flat Rate was wonderful from start to finish. [Sales rep] did a terrific job setting up the move and is so easy to work with. The main on site moving person was so easy to work with and helpful. I would definitely give him 10 stars! Really made a whole process so easy. I would recommend them to anyone. And I forgot to mention reasonable!

Review Avatar 1
Justin
New York • Dec 03, 2020
★★★★★
My moving team was so helpful. 

My moving team was extremely fast, helpful in last minute packing bulky items, battled a rainy day with a great attitude, and didn’t break a single item. You can’t beat that service for the price, plus everyone I interacted with at the company was professional and friendly.

Review Avatar 4
Paige F.
Miami • Dec 02, 2020
★★★★★
FlatRate Moving changed my moving fear.

David and his assistant were AMAZING! No one likes moving but they made it easy, professional and fast. I had a bad experience with another mover and was nervous but FlatRate Moving changed my moving fear. I would highly recommend them an will use them again!!!

Review Avatar 4
Anna A.
New York • Nov 29, 2020
★★★★★
Consistently amazing

I’ve used Flat Rate Moving twice at this point, and the second experience was even better than the first. They handled my stuff with the ultimate care and were on-time and moved quickly. I hope I don’t have to use them again for a while – but they’ve been consistently amazing through both of my moves.

Review Avatar 9
Edward H.
New York • Nov 28, 2020
★★★★★
Stress-free Move

Very prompt and professional. My mind was put at ease with the level of service. Reasonably priced. I would recommend to others.

Review Avatar 5
Randal H.
Miami • Nov 26, 2020
★★★★★
Look nowhere else.

These guys are very professional and work with integrity. You have many moving companies to choose from but I suggest you look nowhere else. Go with this company and you will not regret it.

Review Avatar 8
Constance H.
Los Angeles • Nov 26, 2020
★★★★★
I would definitely recommend.

FlatRate Moving helped me move, they worked supper efficient and answered all my questions. I liked how they wrapped my table around before moving so it won’t get any scratches or damage. Small things matter when it comes to this service so I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Review Avatar 8
Michael C.
New York • Nov 25, 2020
★★★★★
Awesome – professional, on time, courteous.

The FlatRate team was awesome – professional, on time, courteous. This is reflected through all parts of their organization – sales, customer service, packing, and movers themselves.  No damage to any of our belongings. Totally comfortable with them and would recommend to others!

Review Avatar 10
Vanessa M.
Los Angeles • Nov 25, 2020
★★★★★
By far the BEST company I’ve ever used!

We have moved several times over the last 15 years and this was by far the BEST company I’ve ever used! The whole crew was professional, fast but very efficient and made the whole process easy! I was extremely happy!

Review Avatar 10
Ruth
New York • Nov 22, 2020
★★★★★
Will definitely use them again!

A very good experience, I had a call back and quote within an hour of my first inquiry. The booking agent was quick and accommodating to my multiple changes and adds before the move. On the day of the move, the two guys arrived early and did an enormous amount of work. The overall move price was very reasonable, even for my last minute extra boxes. Will definitely use them again!

Review Avatar 8
Allison D.
New York • Nov 20, 2020
★★★★★
These guys made this the most pleasant move I’ve ever...
The team that moved our stuff into storage was so great we requested them for the storage-to-apartment move as well. They were respectful and careful with not only us and our things, but with the building and apartment as well. Moving is never fun and often stressful but these guys made this the most pleasant move I’ve ever had. I packed my own boxes but they did their ...