See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 5
Sury N.
New York • Feb 16, 2020
★★★★★
Reliable and efficient.

I read several positive reviews before choosing FlatRate. I am very satisfied. The company is reliable and efficient right from the sale up to the end of the transfer. I recommend it.

Review Avatar 8
Cynthia T.
New York • Feb 15, 2020
★★★★★
Best experience I’ve ever had with a moving company.

Best experience I’ve ever had with a moving company from initial contact to signing the bill. The guys were so nice, ahead of schedule and we we done with the entire move in under two hours. So smooth. And as advertised, no surprises with the bill. An all around pleasant experience. I would definitely use FlatRate again and recommend them.

Review Avatar 9
Brit K.
New York • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
The never let me down!
Flatrate moving has helped me move various pieces over time since I sell antique furniture and they never let me down. They carefully secure all my items before even loading them onto the truck, I am very picky and they have done a great job keeping there patience and keeping me happy. None of my pieces have ever broke or been damaged with Flatrate moving, they are simp... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 3
Joseph G.
New York • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
Helpful, knowledgeable and professional
I had an amazing and very successful move. I had tried working with three other local specialized moving companies in NYC, one of which I had worked with before and they were very unresponsive, setting up appointments and not showing up, or canceling last minute. Everyone I met with at FlarRate was helpful, knowledgeable and professional, and really cared about the move... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 10
Ortiz N.
New York • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
Great team work, thank you!
Finding a reliable moving company in New York is so difficult. I have had various bad experiences, and I am happy to finally find Flatrate moving. Buildings are high moving isn’t easy but they sure made it look easy. The moving team arrived on time, and did not complain about me being on the 8th floor. They worked very hard and had me moved out and into my new stu...
Review Avatar 8
Michael F.
New York • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
Timely, Careful Workers.

Excellent Communication during the Quote and Reservation Process, As Well As During The Move To Keep Me Up To Date On The Progress Of The Truck During A 3 Stop Multi-State Move. Timely, Careful Workers, Very Trustworthy And Reliable Overall And Very Fair Pricing.

Review Avatar 6
Barton N.
Los Angeles • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
Most reliable moving company in Los Angeles!

Flatrate moving is the most reliable moving company in los angeles! They are very professional from start to end making sure that my move was super smooth and easy. The prices they offer are very fair, and for the work they do makes it worth every dollar. If you are looking for a moving company that is worth your money Flatrate moving is the company to call!

Review Avatar 6
Hinton B.
Miami • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
Really made my moving experience stress free.

From getting an estimate to actually moving day I had no difficulties at all. All my items arrived to my new apartment in the same shape they were and best of all nothing was missing! I have had many instances that movers aren’t honest and not everything arrives back to my new place but that was not the case here, awesome team work with this company!

Review Avatar 2
Bryan H.
San Francisco • Feb 13, 2020
★★★★★
So stress free!

I had a long distance move and after choosing Flatrate moving before for local move I decided to call them again for my long distance move. Chris helped me with the move assuring all my items were logged in and reported in a very organized way. My delivery was done very professionally and nothing was missing nor damaged. Flatrate really made my long distance move so stress free!

Review Avatar 4
Rafaella R.
New York • Feb 11, 2020
★★★★★
Fair and professional.

Flat Rate made moving into my trade show and back seamless and very easy and stress relieving. The pricing was up front and fair and the service was very professional.

Review Avatar 3
Neil W.
Brooklyn, NY • Feb 11, 2020
★★★★★
Honest assessment – transparent pricing.

I shopped around a bit but FlatRate was the only one that could come by and give an honest assessment right away. Their pricing is transparent and it’s good to know the cost upfront and not have to deal with that on an already stressful day.

Review Avatar 8
Bill O.
New York • Feb 08, 2020
★★★★★
Professional, courteous, and really competent.

We recently moved back to New York City, and our experience was great. It was easy to work with Lewis to get an accurate estimate, and then Marko and his team were amazing on both the front and back ends of the moving process. Professional, courteous, and really competent. We highly recommend them.

Review Avatar 9
Claudia F.
Miami • Feb 03, 2020
★★★★★
Such an excellent job!

Moving is not easy. But with the team of Flatrate Mover we could relaxed watching them working all our stuff out of our 3700 sft home into our new home.  At 6 pm the same day we were sitting on our couch in the set up living room and slept in our bed just as before.  Thank you very much for such an excellent job.

Review Avatar 10
Alison M.
New York • Feb 01, 2020
★★★★★
Courteous and capable.

Our movers were so courteous and capable. They were on-time and packed everything so nothing was broken.

Review Avatar 10
Holly M.
Miami • Jan 28, 2020
★★★★★
Professional…worked tirelessly.

I used Flat Rate Moving to pack and move my 3 bedroom house to a new house. They packed everything EXCELLENTLY. Nothing was broken. They took extra care to inform me of any furniture that had issues before packing it. The team was professional, worked tirelessly, and got a big job done all in one day. No nickel and diming. I love these guys. Will definitely use again and recommend.

Review Avatar 9
Valerie Z.
New York • Jan 27, 2020
★★★★★
Efficient and trustworthy!

These movers are efficient and trustworthy. They fell within the timeframe and their prices were competitive. Totally professional movers!

Review Avatar 6
Mia P.
New York • Jan 23, 2020
★★★★★
Courteous, professional, and stressless!

Everything went smoothly, from the initial call up until the last item was unloaded to our new home. The ability to add and remove items online was easy. The movers were courteous and professional. The entire experience was stressless.

Review Avatar 5
Lisa M.
New York • Jan 22, 2020
★★★★★
Professional, efficient, respectful

This company is the absolute best! We used them to move out of our apartment into a temporary space and needed a lot of help packing up 20 years of living. The packing and moving team were incredible! They were professional, efficient, respectful and so kind and careful. Mr. Lyon and his team were awesome!

Review Avatar 4
Jon S.
New York • Jan 21, 2020
★★★★★
5 Stars!

My Flat Rate team was really great. On time, incredibly professional and most of all, so gentle with my stuff. I’ve got a bunch of antiques, and they were so careful, but also so efficient with their time and effort. I give these guys 5 Stars! I’ll move with them when I move again!

Review Avatar 1
Tommy P.
Newton, NJ • Jan 21, 2020
★★★★★
I’d choose FlatRate in a heartbeat.

Roberto and his team of movers were early, loaded all my items fast and easily adapted to my changing list of items to be moved. They promptly made it to my new location (a little over 2 hours away) and unloaded and reassembled my furniture with an amazing efficiency. If I ever needed to move again, I’d choose FlatRate in a heartbeat.

Review Avatar 2
Terry M.
New York • Jan 21, 2020
★★★★★
No surprise fees or charges.

Move was quick, efficient, and stress-free! Price was very affordable , and flat rate meant there was no surprise fees or charges. Will definitely recommend to friends and family, and will use again in the future if I need to move again.

Review Avatar 2
Emily M.
New York • Jan 13, 2020
★★★★★
Good and skilled.

The staffs in Flat Rate Movers are too good and skilled. They were very quick in packing and unpacking my possessions with great care.

Review Avatar 1
Mary M.
Brooklyn, NY • Jan 11, 2020
★★★★★
Worked like a well oiled machine.
Just had a fantastic experience with Alberto and his team from Flatrate. They were almost an hour early just to make sure they were on time and had great attitudes. They were efficient and worked like a well oiled machine and took special care, like protecting the corners in our new home so that there wouldn’t be any scrape damage. Other movers estimated it would ... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 6
Fern H.
New • Jan 11, 2020
★★★★★
Courteous and efficient.

The staff was courteous and efficient. Their fee was reasonable. They did a great job!

Review Avatar 2
Guadalupe L.
New York • Jan 03, 2020
★★★★★
Everything went perfect.

I choose Flat Rate Movers over 2 companies, as I got many positive feedbacks about them. The packing staffs were good and professional in packing household goods. Everything went perfect. Flat Rate Movers from NY are awesome. Thanks a lot guys.

Review Avatar 6
Michael K
New York • Dec 30, 2019
★★★★★
Efficient, friendly, accommodating

Everyone at FlatRate was efficient, friendly, accommodating of all my requests; they offered no-strings “flat rate” that beat its competitor, delivered all my assets intact and on time — going cross country during holiday season! Not hiccups, no jive. No hesitation recommending them.

Review Avatar 2
Brandon C.
New York • Dec 29, 2019
★★★★★
Certainly will not move without FlatRate again!

FlatRate moving made my move from Jersey City to Manhattan a breeze taking extra care to wrap each item and even provide additional shrink wrap since it was raining. Would highly recommend and certainly will not move without FlatRate again!

Review Avatar 9
Burris C.
Los Angeles • Dec 28, 2019
★★★★★
They went the ‘extra mile’.

Every single person that I came in contact with at Flat Rate Moving did a fantastic job! They all had great customer skills and went the ‘extra mile’ to ensure the entire moving process was worry free for me. Considering it was an up stair down stair move I thought it would take longer than it did ,But they knocked the job out in great timing.

Review Avatar 9
Mel G.
New York • Dec 19, 2019
★★★★★
Professional and super fast.

Price was right and getting everything scheduled with my buildings was super easy. Movers were professional and super fast. Would recommend.

Review Avatar 4
Tony P
New York • Dec 16, 2019
★★★★★
Easy to use from the very beginning.

This was a stressful move and Flatrate made it much easier to contend with. Since the start of the move the company has been communicative, easy to work with, and professional. The movers were super nice and very easy to work with. They got everything moved much quicker than we expected and did a great job being careful. I will definitely move with these guys again!