See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 4
Brian B.
New York • Apr 06, 2021
★★★★★
Delivered on every promise.

Top-notch and Professional. Really top notch and streamlined process start to finish. Showed up on time day-of, courteous and professional crew. Delivered on every promise. Would firmly recommend.

Review Avatar 8
Dara F.
New York • Apr 02, 2021
★★★★★
Flat Rate is nothing short of incredible!

We moved several times with FR and this last move out of state was awesome! They were polished, professional and really fast! They handled each item impeccably and we were blown away at how careful they were! [The movers] were rockstars and we’ll be requesting them again for our next move! Thanks again FR – you guys are amazing!

Review Avatar 7
Angie P.
New York • Apr 02, 2021
★★★★★
Recommended without reservation!

New York to New Jersey – Great staff, personable, courteous, careful, efficient and attentive. A joy to work with, would definitely recommend without reservation.

Review Avatar 10
Gregory K.
New York • Apr 01, 2021
★★★★★
Highly recommended

The movers were great. They were punctual, efficient, and courteous. I moved from NYC to upstate, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Review Avatar 2
Mark F.
New York • Mar 31, 2021
★★★★★
Great price, professional and very responsive.
I recently used flat rate and the service was great. The day of the move the foreman and team were professional and very organized. The foreman May and cooper to unload were the same exact way. Both were really great and helpful. I just overall great price, professional and very responsive. Good customer service and Brian was fantastic leading up to the move. Can’t say ...
Review Avatar 8
Michelle I.
New York • Mar 28, 2021
★★★★★
Big thumbs up!
Great experience with FlatRate! Our crew were straightforward, super fast, and efficient. They moved our ridiculous variety of stuff, from a heavy drill press to delicate artwork, with care and courtesy. They even cheerfully moved our bulky sofa twice after I decided I didn’t like it in the living room. We were really stressed out in the days leading up to our move, and... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 5
Erin B.
New York • Mar 27, 2021
★★★★★
Amazing movers!

Not only did FlatRate help us out of a jam with booking less than 24 hrs, the team was amazing and professional and so very helpful! 100% recommend this team. Thank you thank you!

Review Avatar 4
Yves D.
New York • Mar 27, 2021
★★★★★
Responsive…helpful

Great job. Responsive to quote, helpful on the phone, great moving experience, fast and uneventful. Will use them again.

Review Avatar 8
Ben B.
New York • Mar 24, 2021
★★★★★
Seamless Moving Experience

FlatRate stuck by their promise of sticking to their original price quote. The guys who came had a clear plan, and everything went safely from point A to point B in a short amount of time. They were friendly and very communicative about what needed to be moved and how. It was all a very positive experience!

Review Avatar 1
Stella Q.
New York • Mar 24, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent service

The movers were on time and professional. They communicated well and made the move easy. I was impressed by the speed and care they used to make our move go well.

Review Avatar 2
Katie B.
New York • Mar 23, 2021
★★★★★
A very positive experience.

It was a very positive experience. Jeff was an excellent and responsive point person. My moving team was wonderful. They took very good care of my belongings, were quick and efficient, and were very friendly. I will use them again. Thank you!

Review Avatar 10
Marly M.
New York • Mar 22, 2021
★★★★★
Made an anxiety-inducing experience pleasant and easy.
I moved today from NYC to Long Island. I only had bedroom furniture BUT I was living in a 5th floor walk up so this day could have gone in so many weird directions. The two guys who came to move me out/in were PHENOMENAL. They were in and out of both spaces in less than half an hour. Everything was neatly packed and placed just right for me, and they made what was an an...
Review Avatar 2
Will F.
New York • Mar 22, 2021
★★★★★
Always excellent.

I’ve used them twice over the past few years, and they’ve always done an excellent job. I will definitely use them again in the future, and cannot recommend them highly enough.

Review Avatar 8
Mickey S.
New York • Mar 14, 2021
★★★★★
FlatRate is the Most Reliable Mover!

I love FlatRate. I’ve used them several times. The back office operations is totally organized. Dispatch is available for conversations day of move and David was knowledgeable and calm during a frenzied event. The movers were careful with my stuff and everything was handled with care. No marks on walls.

Review Avatar 7
Matthew S.
New York • Mar 10, 2021
★★★★★
Just absolutely thrilled.

Couldn’t be any happier with FlatRate. They were absolutely fantastic. Professional, efficient, thorough. Just absolutely thrilled.

Review Avatar 8
Todd K.
New York • Mar 10, 2021
★★★★★
Great experience!! Highly recommended!

FlatRate was a truly great experience. Communication was amazing and frequent. The crew was great; on point and on time. We did have a small issue with a piece of furniture that was dissembled and reassembled; Consistent with everything else about the move, they easily arranged for a carpenter repair to me mad later this week. Great experience!! Highly recommended!

Review Avatar 3
Jazlyn K.
New York • Mar 08, 2021
★★★★★
Easy to book and easy to communicate with.

Easy to book and easy to communicate with; followed COVID safety measures and wore masks the entire time they unloaded my truck. I have a 1 BR that was loaded into a 15-foot truck and they unloaded it in no time.
Would def recommend them for anyone looking for loading/unloading help!

Review Avatar 8
Srini V.
New York • Mar 04, 2021
★★★★★
Just what the doctor ordered.
Moving is your worst nightmare, next only to masking all day or going to the dentist. So I was nervous to engage a mover when I had to recently leave my apartment, with furniture and all, for a floor renovation. FlatRate’s Elite service was referenced in a New York Times article and they seemed like just what the doctor ordered. A large part of your moving experie... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 1
Juliana C.
New York • Mar 03, 2021
★★★★★
Fantastic experience!

The crew was fast and efficient while being careful with all of our stuff. Having a flat rate made the whole process simpler and a really great value. This is the second time I have moved with them and plan on continuing to do so in the future!

Review Avatar 10
Karan
New York • Mar 03, 2021
★★★★★
Cannot say enough amazing things about FlatRate.
Sales process was seamless, they charged fairly, they were responsive in getting the COI etc. over. Day of, they showed up on time, worked incredibly efficiently, and even went above and beyond doing a couple of things I forgot to show on the FaceTime tour with the sales guy. In the middle of the move and after, someone from Flat Rate called to see how things were going...
Review Avatar 1
Steph I.
Miami • Mar 02, 2021
★★★★★
Quick, efficient and careful.

I had a great experience with the movers. I loved how [they] where quick, efficient and careful with our stuff. Everything was wrapped, even the furniture with plastic to the T specially as we were moving into a storage and they fully fitted everything with care and were done in less than 4 hours which is insane, we usually take way longer to move.

Review Avatar 3
Catherine P.
New York • Mar 02, 2021
★★★★★
Another successful move by Flat Rate.

Quick estimate and contracting, very professional movers, picked up and delivered on schedule, good and timely communications/updates. Liked the find my truck feature. Gals on the phone very nice, engaging. Will prolly use again.

Review Avatar 3
Mel R.
New York • Feb 28, 2021
★★★★★
Great Service

Would definitely recommend and use again. All aspects were impressive and professional. We elected to get the full packing service with boxes provided in addition to the move and the staff were hardworking and efficient. There was an issue dismantling our bed so they got carpenters in at very short notice to dismantle it and reassemble it for us. Also very reasonably priced.

Review Avatar 3
Chuck M.
New York • Feb 27, 2021
★★★★★
The utmost professional movers.

IBO and his crew were phenomenal! Professional and focused movers that worked well together. They relieved me from the stress of moving by being the utmost professional movers. I highly recommend FlatRate from the sales experience and the overall execution of the job. Will hire again for my next move.

Review Avatar 9
Alex D.
New York • Feb 24, 2021
★★★★★
Really top notch service!

Excellent. This is a second time I’m using flat rate movers and it’s been the same wonderful experience. Extremely reasonable prices (that don’t change), great communication before and through the move and very experienced movers.

Review Avatar 10
Molly L.
New York • Feb 22, 2021
★★★★★
Seamless move!

The sales person was quick and efficient. The movers were fast, careful and SO POLITE! They were so nice, made the day so easy.

Review Avatar 1
Ali M.
New York • Feb 22, 2021
★★★★★
Outstanding professionals!

Everything went so smoothly for a try to finish. They were quick efficient and safe. Will use them every time.

Review Avatar 8
Alec
New York • Feb 22, 2021
★★★★★
Easy to work with, on time, and efficient.

Made NYC to NC easy.  We moved from NYC to Charlotte NC. We were surprised how low the quote was from Flat Rate. Almost seemed too good to be true, but luckily it wasn’t! Both the crew that picked up in NYC and dropped off in NC were easy to work with, on time, and efficient.

Review Avatar 5
Charles G.
New York • Feb 19, 2021
★★★★★
This company is excellent!

This company is excellent, service is easy and nice people, team was very efficient. We moved on a snow day in NYC and they still made it on time, for sure recommend!

Review Avatar 3
James C.
New York • Feb 12, 2021
★★★★★
Awesome job!

Awesome Job – movers actually cared about our stuff and took time to care for it and make sure nothing was broken. Phone support was great as well.