See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 10
W.
Miami • Sep 14, 2019
★★★★★
WONDERFUL, caring, meticulously packing and reliable
I CANNOT Stress enough HOW WONDERFUL, caring, meticulously packing and Reliable this company was. They not only got the 3 hour job done in 2.5 hours but arrived 1/2 hour before time allocated. [The movers] were amazing to work with. Extremely polite and well mannered. AGAIN HIRE FlatRate Movers, they mean what they say and say what they mean, NOW where can you find this... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 10
Rhodia J.
New York • Sep 12, 2019
★★★★★
An absolute joy to work with.

Flat Rate Moving is the best moving company I have ever hired. They were reasonable and accurate with their quote and tried to save us as much money on boxes as possible. They truly were an absolute joy to work with and took extremely good care of all my belongings. I will be hiring them again on our next move.

Review Avatar 3
Amii N.
Los Angeles • Sep 10, 2019
★★★★★
Worked extremely vigilantly.

Flat Rate Moving did an excellent task of moving us in CA. The team managed things with care & worked extremely vigilantly. I would extremely suggest this business & team. Thank you people for such a smooth relocation.

Review Avatar 3
Stephen S.
New York • Aug 21, 2019
★★★★★
I got such a perfect moving experience.

I just wanted to move to my dream house located in Hampton. I got such a perfect moving experience with ‘FlatRate’. So smooth. This is what I expected.

Review Avatar 3
Marilyn R.
New York • Aug 19, 2019
★★★★★
Great customer service from Sales to delivery!

Great customer service from Sales to delivery! Thank you for making this experience a positive one!

Review Avatar 7
Yiatin C.
New York • Aug 19, 2019
★★★★★
Another good experience with FlatRate.

Another good experience with FlatRate. Great communication throughout the process: sales, COI and moving day. The movers showed up on time, wrapped and disassembled stuff efficiently and transported everything to the move-in location. They then re-assembled and unwrapped stuff in good order. All around a pleasant experience.

Review Avatar 5
Megan F.
New York • Aug 16, 2019
★★★★★
Could not have done it without them.

Everything was great! [They] were all incredible. They were professional and completed the job in a timely manner. We were very happy with their work and could not have done it without them.

Review Avatar 1
John P.
New York • Aug 16, 2019
★★★★★
A painless experience.

Very easy to work with, on time, professional. The whole team did a great job and made this all a painless experience.

Review Avatar 10
Maris G.
Los Angeles • Aug 15, 2019
★★★★★
Courteous and professional

This is the second time I have used flat rate – the first was for a cross country move and the second for a local move in LA.  [T]hey were incredible! I was so pleased with how courteous and professional they were and with how careful they were with my stuff. They were on time, friendly and treated my stuff like it was theirs. I highly recommend them!!

Review Avatar 9
Laura N.
San Francisco • Aug 14, 2019
★★★★★
Great response and communication.

Flatrate Moving crew did an excellent job with all of our furniture. They brought it to my new home in the same condition it was in prior to the move. All crew members were polite and professional. Great response and communication time as well. Very grateful!!

Review Avatar 8
Raj Patel
Orlando • Aug 05, 2019
★★★★★
They were great

They were great. We had more furniture than what we told them on the phone and the owner of the Orlando branch didn’t charge us more for the extra items. They honored the price they gave me on the phone. I would highly recommend them.

Review Avatar 4
Alexis Karpodinis
Orlando • Jun 25, 2019
★★★★★
Best movers I’ve ever used!

Best movers I’ve ever used! They made a stressful day feel like a breeze. The crew went above and beyond to make sure my items were secure and was quick and efficient. Very professional company and will definitely use again for my next move!

Review Avatar 5
Heather Overbeck
Miami • Jun 18, 2019
★★★★★
Was pleasantly surprised with the experience moving...
Was pleasantly surprised with the experience moving with FlatRate. I have had other moving companies move my furniture bare, without any protection, and if I wanted it protected it would be an extra charge. This company includes that for free and amazed me with the way the wrap and pack your items. When I saw how they were handling the furniture I was instantly at ease....
Review Avatar 5
Yuneisi Krabbe
Miami • Jun 06, 2019
★★★★★
Guy was very attentive and responded to every single one of our questions.

Guy was very attentive and responded to every single one of our questions. He was prompt with sending the estimate and always reachable when we needed to ask something. All in all a good experience with them.

Review Avatar 6
Amy M.
New York • May 31, 2019
★★★★★
Wow wow wow just had a great move.
Wow wow wow just had a great move earlier this week! There was a little mixup on the list of items provided to my movers and what I had updated on the app, in that my couch (the biggest piece) was missing. However, my movers were so nice, and worked it out now problem. The dispatch had a good amount of people there for my apartment – total of 3. This allowed them ... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 1
Margaret S.
San Francisco • May 31, 2019
★★★★★
Very friendly and polite.

The driver and the staff members who came to my place were very friendly and polite. They first probed about the important and fragile things and packed everything carefully at a steady speed. The delivery was right on time. Nice experience.

Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 2
Sri S.
San Francisco • May 31, 2019
★★★★★
Simply efficient and worthy.

Simply efficient and worthy.

Review Avatar 3
Bob F.
New York • May 30, 2019
★★★★★
They regularly exceed my expectations.

I have used them several times and each move has been smooth. They regularly exceed my expectations. I would absolutely recommend them

Review Avatar 9
James S.
New York • May 30, 2019
★★★★★
Customer service before the move is excellent.

Their customer service before the move is excellent. The team was experienced and did a very good job packing up furniture; it all arrived without a hitch. I’d certainly use this company again.

Review Avatar 2
David P
New York • May 27, 2019
★★★★★
Punctual and efficient
The crew we had from Flatrate – James, Rolando, and Abdul – were great. Moving across state lines can be a very stressful experience but these guys alleviated all of that stress. They were punctual and efficient. They were also mindful of checking in with us at multiple points during the move about how to handle certain items. The guys were friendly and trus... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 6
Stuart Z.
Daytona Beach • May 24, 2019
★★★★★
The most amazing experience I have ever had!
The most amazing experience I have ever had, from start to finish- a professional sales person when I called in, Nick was attentive, expedient, and there for a million questions and adjustments- the 4 packers, led by team leader Mustafa, were the most concerned employees you could ever have dreamed of having. The care that was taken by the entire crew, like it was their... Continue Reading →
Review Avatar 3
Ilyse R.
New York • May 23, 2019
★★★★★
Getting a quote was very easy.

Movers were quick and very helpful. Did a great job. Getting a quote was very easy. Highly recommend.

Review Avatar 5
Brian F.
New York • May 22, 2019
★★★★★
The entire experience was very pleasant.

My building manager recommended Flatrate and I’m very happy that I took her advice. The entire experience was very pleasant and the team that came out on the day of my move was great. Also, the price was very competitive. Thank for the great service!

Review Avatar 8
Tony T.
New York • May 21, 2019
★★★★★
The experience was exactly what I’d hoped for.

No complaints here. Showed up on time. Dispatch was polite and accommodating. Showed up with crew and was professional and worked with us the whole way through. Kept in touch and let us know their whereabouts during the move. The experience was exactly what I’d hoped for.

Review Avatar 3
Charles W.
Los Angeles • May 15, 2019
★★★★★
Professional packers and movers.

Professional packers and movers. No hassle on fee once we figured it out.

Review Avatar 10
Callan S.
New York • May 15, 2019
★★★★★
A no nonsense ‘get work done’ attitude.

Straight up honest, and not pushy at all. I moved from NYC to MD, so it was a two day move where they picked things up one day and dropped it off the next. Everyone was respectful and to the point. From the dispatch guys to the movers were friendly, but had a no nonsense ‘get work done’ attitude.

Review Avatar 4
Samantha S.
New York • May 14, 2019
★★★★★
I couldn’t be happier with FlatRate.

I couldn’t be happier with FlatRate. They gave me a quote minutes after I requested one and walked me through the quote over the phone.  The men were so kind, so efficient and had the absolute best attitudes, especially considering I was moving from a 4th fl walkup to a 3rd floor walkup. 100% would use them again.

Review Avatar 2
Karla Holt
Los Angeles • May 09, 2019
★★★★★
they show ultimate care on their job

Though the price was comparably cheaper than their rivals, they show ultimate care on their job. I could sense their carefulness while they packed my studio. I am very thankful for them to make the shifting process easier.

Review Avatar 8
Jenny J.
New York • May 09, 2019
★★★★★
It was a great experience.

The way they handle things demonstrates the sincerity of their staff members. It was a great experience.

Review Avatar 10
David P.
New York • May 08, 2019
★★★★★
Awesome move, great company.

Awesome move, great company, prompt arrival, these guys were fast and efficient, polite. Highly recommend them.