See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 3
Maddie
New York • Oct 06, 2021
★★★★★
Only movers I trust.

I’ve used FlatRate Moving for 2 interstate moves and I am excited to use them again in a week! I made a mistake and scheduled my move date a week later than I meant to, and the team was so quick to reply and update the date and resend the agreement. I’m so relieved! I’ll never use another moving company. Thank you!

Review Avatar 6
Miranda D.
New York • Oct 03, 2021
★★★★★
Professional, fast, and reliable.

I’ve used FlatRate for every move I’ve done in my 12 years in NYC. They’re professional, fast, and reliable. We’ll continue to use them in the future!

Review Avatar 9
Alison V.
New York • Oct 03, 2021
★★★★★
Fast, clean, careful, and respectful.

We had a fantastic experience with these folks with our move from Queens to NJ. They had a representative do a video call with me to go over the inventory. They were very communicative about everything. Our movers were absolutely incredible–fast, clean, careful, and respectful. Super personable and helpful. Highly recommend requesting them specifically!

Review Avatar 8
Kent W.
New York • Sep 30, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent and professional

Excellent and professional movers who were kind, courteous, communicated well, and took great care of my belongings. Highly recommend!

Review Avatar 7
Sharon D.
New York • Sep 30, 2021
★★★★★
Hands-down the best moving company. Wow.
The best moving experience I have ever encountered in 44 years of moving. End-to-end flawless, including the service of booking the date and the time and up to the arrival of the movers on the day of the move, exactly on time. So professional, so careful and considerate of our furniture and our clothes and all of our special requests. Everything was done with a smile an...
Review Avatar 2
Eliz S.
New York • Sep 28, 2021
★★★★★
They made a stressful time much less stressful.

Great experience. Everything was so easy from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was super professional and happy to help.

Review Avatar 9
Karen L.
New York • Sep 28, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent from the first contact.

FlatRate – Excellent from the first contact you have with them until your move is completed. Would recommend them in a heart beat

Review Avatar 5
Emma Z.
New York • Sep 27, 2021
★★★★★
Would definitely recommend!

My move team was fantastic! They moved my stuff quickly and efficiently from Brooklyn to Manhattan Proper. My consultant was extremely accommodating for my last minute move! Would definitely recommend this company and use them again for my future moves!

Review Avatar 4
Amy W.
New York • Sep 25, 2021
★★★★★
FlatRate Movers – 100% Recommend

Extremely professional from start to finish. They were always very responsive leading up to my move, from the minute I inquired about using their company. The movers themselves paid attention to detail, always asked for clarification when needed, and were incredibly fast. I had no worries about how my furniture and belongings were being handled.

Review Avatar 10
Brian M.
New York • Sep 25, 2021
★★★★★
They made moving easy!

The three men who moved us were amazing. They were fast, efficient, extremely careful, and above all polite and professional. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Review Avatar 9
Jody M.
Miami • Sep 24, 2021
★★★★★
Would definitely work with them again.

We just moved interstate and used FlatRate. [We had the same] team on both ends of the move. They were great. They were very responsive, made sure we had everything before they left and that all was in good condition and they were professional and nice.

Review Avatar 5
Steven J.
New York • Sep 19, 2021
★★★★★
How many times can I say fabulous?

The FlatRate team was prompt, professional, friendly, efficient….etc. They did a great job protecting the building hallways, packed with great care and moved as quickly as possible. We would hire them again in a New York Minute. Great praise

Review Avatar 2
Lucas F.
New York • Sep 18, 2021
★★★★★
Hard to imagine a better move experience.

Rep was extremely responsive and very easy to communicate with prior to the move. The day of the move the crew was early (!), extremely proficient, friendly and professional. They were faster than I even imagined. Hard to imagine a better move experience – thank you, thank you!

Review Avatar 4
Risa S.
New York • Sep 16, 2021
★★★★★
Integrity, professionalism, and excellence!

I have been through many moves and have never had a move as lovely as this! It was interstate- from NYC to DC area and every step of the process was filled with integrity, professionalism, and excellence!

Review Avatar 5
David K.
New York • Sep 15, 2021
★★★★★
Meticulous and conscientious.

A friend recommended Flat Rate and I’m so glad she did. At each stage of this project, [my representative] and the team were meticulous and conscientious. I knew they all cared about doing a good job. The move yesterday went very smoothly and we are so thankful to the crew. Please extend our thanks.

Review Avatar 8
Jan B.
New York • Sep 14, 2021
★★★★★
I will choose FlatRate every time I move.

I had a wonderful experience. [Sales rep] was efficient and patient in scheduling my move. My movers were fantastic – very, very nice guys, accommodating, and fast. I had no problems at all and things that stressed me out were no problem for FlatRate! I will choose FlatRate every time I move.

Review Avatar 3
Michael G.
New York • Sep 14, 2021
★★★★★
20 stars if possible

It was the best move we every every experienced. The movers were excellent. It was like a white glove move. I would give you 20 stars if possible. I would recommend you to any one who needs a mover. Your delivery guys are the best.

Review Avatar 4
Michele W.
New York • Sep 14, 2021
★★★★★
At every turn I was surprised and delighted.

Everything was so good and much better than expected. At every turn I was surprised and delighted. Sales was flexible and available for any question I had. The moving team was spectacular and a true partner in my move. I felt so supported in my move which I was doing alone. Thank YOU Flat Movers for making my dream of moving to NYC so easy.

Review Avatar 3
Bonnie H.
New York • Sep 13, 2021
★★★★★
Phenomenal all around!

Phenomenal all around! Everyone I interacted with was professional, courteous, and made my move totally smooth. Very happy with my experience.

Review Avatar 8
Davonne W.
New York • Sep 13, 2021
★★★★★
I’m so glad I chose FlatRate Moving.

Moving can be stressful but [my consultant] made everything so easy for me – pleasant to talk to, very warm and kind. The movers were efficient and demonstrated excellent teamwork and communication. They were also very kind and respectful. I will definitely be using this moving company in the future and recommending them highly.

Review Avatar 4
Isabelle W.
New York • Sep 12, 2021
★★★★★
Everything was amazing – 10/10

I spoke to [my rep] multiple times and she was so nice and helpful, the movers were incredibly accommodating and even had suggestions on how to quickly repack certain items on the day of the move to make my unpacking experience even more easy. I recommended FlatRate to a friend and she had a similar experience.

Review Avatar 3
Steven J.
New York • Sep 11, 2021
★★★★★
Fabulous!

How many times can we say fabulous!! The movers were prompt, professional, extremely friendly, efficient and really great to work with. We highly recommend FlatRate.

Review Avatar 9
Myrl C.
New York • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
Thanks for making the experience stress free!

From the receptionist I spoke with to set up the move all the way to the movers themselves have been an above average experience. The movers were extremely courteous and efficient. They went above and beyond to ensure that nothing was damaged and that they didn’t waste anytime. Highly recommend FlatRate Moving.

Review Avatar 7
Leal H.
New York • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
We are happy we chose FlatRate.

The guys were courteous and friendly. They arrived, assessed what had to be moved and started working right away. They were efficient and we are happy we chose them. I highly recommend FlatRate Moving.

Review Avatar 7
Benson B.
Los Angeles • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
Super efficient and fast.

They showed up on time, and were very easy to communicate with. All my furniture survived the move. It really wasn’t any hassle and they were friendly and knowledgeable. I was very skeptical about hiring movers at first, but I will for sure want to work with this company again when I move in the future.

Review Avatar 3
Dyan W.
New York • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
As stress free as possible.

The team were absolutely awesome. Great attitude, kept everyone’s spirits up while going through the move. They made it as stress free as possible and were very careful and professional with our belongings. By the end of the day they felt like family! Highly recommended!

Review Avatar 10
Sharleen O.
San Francisco • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
Amazing value and service.

The movers worked so hard, and they were so courteous. This is our second time moving with them and we couldn’t be happier. They did a great job taking care of all our fragile furniture, were very careful with my belongings. I would highly recommend FlatRate Moving!

Review Avatar 4
Clyde M.
Los Angeles • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
Professional, diligent, friendly

Excellent, professional, careful and beyond reasonably priced. These gentlemen made it much easier. They were extremely professional, diligent, friendly and all around wonderful to work with. I cannot recommend them highly enough as they made a generally stressful experience a pleasant one.

Review Avatar 5
Shanita S.
Miami • Sep 09, 2021
★★★★★
Extremely happy we found these guys!

So many options, but their great rates lured us in. These movers were fast and amazing. They unloaded everything carefully, very quickly and with a great disposition. Highly recommended and will definitely hire again for our next move.

Review Avatar 10
Caroline V.
New York • Sep 07, 2021
★★★★★
I am so glad that I chose Flatrate to move.

Starting from [the office] and then the movers, I was so happy and satisfied. I hadn’t moved in 35 years and [my representative] made me feel as if I was a friend and family member. The movers were very through. Nothing was broken or damaged. I will recommend Flatrate to anyone that asks me who moved me. I’m very very happy that I made the right choice in movers.