See Why Clients Love FlatRate

At FlatRate, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you move. As our services continues to expand beyond our current frequent locations locally and internationally, the commitment to stress-free, Perfect Move remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it.
Get FREE Quote
Review Avatar 8
Cheryl F.
New York • Jan 17, 2022
★★★★★
FlatRate came through again.

What can I say. Three moves in the last 7 years and three great experiences. FlatRate came through again. They showed up early, wrapped all of the furniture and had us moved out of our apartment in New Jersey and into our Manhattan apartment in 4 hours. Seamless, professional and very pleasant to deal with. I wouldn’t consider using anyone else.

Review Avatar 6
Portland • Jan 17, 2022
★★★★★
Great team!!

Great team who stayed on task and made the move easy.

Review Avatar 1
John R.
New York • Jan 15, 2022
★★★★★
Amazing and seamless service!

I have used Flatrate twice and both experiences were amazing. From the sales team to dispatch, everyone is extremely professional and provides high quality costumer service. Flatrate boxed up my entire apartment in 2 hours, which saved me a ton of time. Also, moving day was completely seamless with no issues at all.

Review Avatar 6
Portland • Jan 13, 2022
★★★★★
Excellent service!!

Excellent service, professional movers and the company is accommodating and helpful in all respects.

Review Avatar 1
Varvara G.
New York • Jan 11, 2022
★★★★★
Beyond polite and professional.

We have had great experience with this moving company, starting from the sales person on the phone to the actual moving guys everyone was beyond polite and professional. Will definitely recommend.

Review Avatar 6
Steve G.
New York • Jan 11, 2022
★★★★★
On time and efficient.

Highly recommend this company to anyone in need of a moving company. They were very responsive, priced appropriately, on time and efficient.

Review Avatar 10
Seattle • Dec 04, 2021
★★★★★
It could not have gone better
This move went entirely as planned and coordinated by Matt Ockers — from my perspective, it could not have gone better. This was particularly important because it was one seven plans being done simultaneously all originating from one location in NYC but being shipped to multiple locations across the US. All those involved from FlatRate understood the plan and work...
Review Avatar 6
Mia H.
New York • Dec 03, 2021
★★★★★
Most Pleasant and Efficient Move Ever!

I had the pleasure of receiving help from the best moving team! They were warm, effective, diligent and speedy! Each mover went above and beyond, while also being careful and considerate of my luggage and boxes. I am very happy with their support and HIGHLY recommend!!

Review Avatar 3
Robert V.
New York • Dec 03, 2021
★★★★★
The move was effortless.
Everything was first class from initial estimate to final move. The movers were on time, friendly and efficient. On delivery to my sister-in-law in Philidelphia she was so impressed by how helpful your movers were to help her get everything set up. Highly recommended. It was easy to communicate with the office. I had to change the moving date, then added an extra stop. ...
Review Avatar 2
Chasity M.
New York • Nov 22, 2021
★★★★★
Always recommend!

This company was amazing from customer service to the move. Everything was handled professionally and on time. I will always recommend FlatRate for moving.

Review Avatar 3
Natasha P.
New York • Nov 21, 2021
★★★★★
Painless Move to New Home!

These movers are quick and thorough. From beginning to end it was a relatively painless move. They figured out how to get large awkward furniture through small doors with ease. I recommend this company for your moving needs.

Review Avatar 4
Quinn M.
New York • Nov 04, 2021
★★★★★
My move day was a breeze!

The team was on time, super friendly, worked quickly and carefully and my move day was a breeze!! Alejandro was my foreman and he absolutely went above and beyond. I recommend and will use Flatrate again in the future.

Review Avatar 10
Sharlene S.
New York • Nov 03, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent service!

From the moment I called and made the arrangements I got excellent service. They communicated with me every step of the way and followed up afterwards. My movers were professional and did a great job from start to finish. They handled all of my belongings with care and unpacked everything just the way I wanted. I highly recommend flatrate.

Review Avatar 10
Robert S.
New York • Nov 02, 2021
★★★★★
I would never venture to use anyone else
The entire process was flawless from the initial zoom consult to getting the insurance certificate to the day we moved – The movers they sent were professional, on time , efficient and very helpful. Having used them for the first time, I would never venture to use anyone else on any future moves – they were for me and are an amazing moving company to do busi...
Review Avatar 4
Mina L.
Miami • Nov 01, 2021
★★★★★
An amazing experience with a difficult situation!

Amazing move!! Movers were really nice and on point. They had everything extra and took care of literally all of my stuff with care and wrap – even more then I do with some things 🙂 thank you Flat Rate for amazing experience with a difficult situation!

Review Avatar 10
Lisa Thomas
Portland • Oct 27, 2021
★★★★★
The entire delivery team was fantastic!

Ming was professional, courteous and super helpful! Your entire delivery team was fantastic! I have already recommended your company and will always recommend you. What a well run company that is customer focused- always!

Review Avatar 3
Brett A.
New York • Oct 23, 2021
★★★★★
You can’t go wrong with FlatRate.

Super helpful and pleasant team. The coordination of the move really eased my mind and made things as smooth as possible. The price was great and the moving team was hard-working, efficient and very nice. You can’t go wrong with this great operation that they have with FlatRate.

Review Avatar 1
Chicago • Oct 16, 2021
★★★★★
Best movers ever

You are the best movers ever. We were kept advised every step of the way. The movers were efficient and careful. Everything was made as easy as possible for us.

Review Avatar 10
Debbie S.
New York • Oct 16, 2021
★★★★★
Great Value

Excellent company to use for your move. Very professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Great Value – Great Customer Service. I would highly recommend them.

Review Avatar 9
Tony K.
New York • Oct 15, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent service pre-move; outstanding service day of.

The team did an exemplary job packing up my apartment and moving all of my things. They took a lot of care with every item, but particularly the ones that were sensitive such as my electronics and TV. They worked extremely quickly and efficiently and I couldn’t have asked for better service. I definitely will be using Flat Rate again.

Review Avatar 7
Danielle F.
New York • Oct 13, 2021
★★★★★
Great service!

Excellent service! Moving is such a nightmare, but FlatRate Movers made it so much easier. Great service! And great movers too!

Review Avatar 9
Maddie
New York • Oct 06, 2021
★★★★★
Only movers I trust.

I’ve used FlatRate Moving for 2 interstate moves and I am excited to use them again in a week! I made a mistake and scheduled my move date a week later than I meant to, and the team was so quick to reply and update the date and resend the agreement. I’m so relieved! I’ll never use another moving company. Thank you!

Review Avatar 3
Miranda D.
New York • Oct 03, 2021
★★★★★
Professional, fast, and reliable.

I’ve used FlatRate for every move I’ve done in my 12 years in NYC. They’re professional, fast, and reliable. We’ll continue to use them in the future!

Review Avatar 5
Alison V.
New York • Oct 03, 2021
★★★★★
Fast, clean, careful, and respectful.

We had a fantastic experience with these folks with our move from Queens to NJ. They had a representative do a video call with me to go over the inventory. They were very communicative about everything. Our movers were absolutely incredible–fast, clean, careful, and respectful. Super personable and helpful. Highly recommend requesting them specifically!

Review Avatar 1
Kent W.
New York • Sep 30, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent and professional

Excellent and professional movers who were kind, courteous, communicated well, and took great care of my belongings. Highly recommend!

Review Avatar 2
Sharon D.
New York • Sep 30, 2021
★★★★★
Hands-down the best moving company. Wow.
The best moving experience I have ever encountered in 44 years of moving. End-to-end flawless, including the service of booking the date and the time and up to the arrival of the movers on the day of the move, exactly on time. So professional, so careful and considerate of our furniture and our clothes and all of our special requests. Everything was done with a smile an...
Review Avatar 9
Eliz S.
New York • Sep 28, 2021
★★★★★
They made a stressful time much less stressful.

Great experience. Everything was so easy from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was super professional and happy to help.

Review Avatar 1
Karen L.
New York • Sep 28, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent from the first contact.

FlatRate – Excellent from the first contact you have with them until your move is completed. Would recommend them in a heart beat

Review Avatar 10
Emma Z.
New York • Sep 27, 2021
★★★★★
Would definitely recommend!

My move team was fantastic! They moved my stuff quickly and efficiently from Brooklyn to Manhattan Proper. My consultant was extremely accommodating for my last minute move! Would definitely recommend this company and use them again for my future moves!

Review Avatar 8
Darren
Seattle • Sep 26, 2021
★★★★★
Excellent Move From USA To Canada
The team at Flat Rate Relocation did an amazing job for me. I was moving from Seattle to Vancouver BC. I got bids from the major moving companies and some smaller ones. Flat Rate not only had the best price, but also the best timing for me. No waiting for the load to be consolidated. Picked up in Seattle, crossed the border, and delivered to my place in Vancouver that s...